Is My Name Jon Fortt?

Nope, not that I remember at least. Why did this guy take my post? I don’t know. He doesn’t have a contact page, so I looked him up, and I’ll be contacting him. Most likely by email. His info:

  Ine Ikegami (webmaster@rayzedblog.com)  

 

    4050 Goosetown Drive     Asheville     North Carolina,28801     US 

 

 

Tel. +1.8285820079  

 

Oh, and here’s what he took: Mine, and his. The link back to me isn’t even correct. Bastard Somewhat less than likable person.

UPDATE: Alright, his email doesn’t work. Its not even real, I get a delivery notification error. So what do I do? Maybe I’ll phone him, maybe not. The info is probably fake for that too though.

Category: Bastardization, Blogging, Thoughts

One Response to “Is My Name Jon Fortt?”

  1. Mike Cohen

    Sounds like a typical content scraper. I get lots of those. They grab your RSS feed and republish the content using some random name saying something like “blahblahblah says…” and your original port, with a link back to your blog.

    I use the copyfeed plugin, which adds a copyright notice to every entry in my feed. A few times I’ve even seen scraped content with my copyright notice intact. Yesterday I found one blog entry reposted by a scraper less than 5 minutes after I posted it.


Leave a Reply



Back to top